Yay!

September 28, 2008 rooroo

I am now in possession of a slow cooker, thanks to my mum and her everlasting mantra of, “I was just in Robert Dyas and thought of you.” I am terribly excited by this because it means I can prepare my supper the night before, throw it all into the pot in the morning and come home to a delicious casserole. I have to start my revision programme this week so the timing has been good (and the fact that the weather is getting colder, so snuggling up on the sofa with a bowl of comfort sounds inviting).

Gourmet Nutrition has a couple of slow cooking dishes to try out, one is a lamb chili, the other is a venison stew. I didn’t get the chance to get to the butcher this weekend, but they always seem to have venison in the shop. Now if I can just get over the thought of eating Bambi.

Entry Filed under: food

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Pages

  •  
