Dairy Kween

June 11, 2008 rooroo

My head is a spinning mass of medicine at the moment, there’s not time for much else, and I occassionally get bouts of thinking I have done nowhere near enough to pass the end of year exams, then they pass, and I just keep working. I qualify as a doctor in 2 years and I’m still not quite sure what I really want to do with myself. I decided to go into medicine at 17, how anyone can really make such decisions at a young time in their life is beyond me.

There have been more women using the free weights room recently. I’m always happy to see more women doing weights, I have become friendly with one of them and we occassionally have a quick chat about routines and things. Must get her name next time though.

After today’s gym session (no strength gains made, but I feel absolutely shattered after the attempt at pistol squats) I went on a bit of a dairy splurge. Mascarpone for protein bars, gouda for omelettes/tortillas and butter for buttery goodness.

Entry Filed under: food, gym, musings

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Pages

  •  
