Food: Weekend cooking

April 27, 2008 rooroo

I’ve been a little negligent in terms of my time spent in the kitchen this weekend, and there’s one reason behind this: SUNSHINE!!! After beginning to think that summer was an urban myth, I did the typical Brit thing of wearing very little out and soaking up every little UVA/UVB ray.

I was also feeling a little worse for wear thanks to Friday night clubbing. The stomping appears to have aggrivated the tendonitis in my foot, bah. But to compensate for this, we picked up a free CD, and it was a perfect addition to the sunny weather to drive to the butchers.

So today, I shall be giving the following GN recipes a try.

Gooey chocolate chip muffins (an after workout meal, doing 5 starjumps on the balcony isn’t going to really cut it, is it?)

Chickpea cakes. (Yay chickpeas! I only really scoff on them in hummus, but I can’t wait to try this)

Coconut strawberry pudding. This looks very delicious and refreshing, and quick to make. Will be having this as a snack later on.

Entry Filed under: food

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. סושי&hellip  | 

    hey there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up something new
    from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this web site,
    as I experienced to reload the site lots of times previous to I could
    get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is
    OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out
    for much more of your respective exciting content. Make sure you update
    this again very soon.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Pages

  •  
