Weekend cooking

April 19, 2008 rooroo

If I were a lady of leisure I’m sure I would have cooked everything out of Gourmet Nutrition by now. As I’m not, here are my snippets. Throwing a small dinner party tonight so:

Garlic and lemon roast chicken with GN’s califlower coconut mash (can’t wait to try this!) and other vegetables. Pudding will be a hot chocolate fondant. Refined sugar is something I tend to avoid, but if you’re going to eat it occassionally, please make this, it’s worth the grumpy sugar slump on the sofa later on.

I think I might do some bulk cooking so GN’s butternut squash soup. Hopefully the butchers will have some turkey this time so I can add the cooked pieces on top.

Entry Filed under: food

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Pages

  •  
