Musings on: body armour

April 3, 2008 rooroo

It’s no secret that I like dressing up in things that would have made previous generations of women in my family roll their eyes. Corsets, stockings, high heels, you name it, I’ll wear it. My most recent purchase was a pair of Agent Provocateur champagne stockings, with a red seam up the back. I was absolutely delighted with my find. I of course had to try them on as soon as I got home, and I was so pleased with the way they complimented my calves and quads. I was not blessed with height, but the squats and deadlifts have taken my appreciation for lingerie to another dimension. Bien!

One would think that my appreciation for this would permeate its way into how I wear things at the gym, but it isn’t so, quite the opposite in fact. I wouldn’t say it’s abusive, but I have no regard towards my gym clothes. In – gym – shower – out. If I were to spend minutes carefully preparing myself in my presentation, this would eat a chunk out of my gym time and I have no interest in doing anything of the sort. I like the feeling of slapping on my jogging bottoms and black top and not paying much attention to it. I remember the new intake of freshers turned the gym into London Fashion Week for a while, the sight of a woman reapplying lip gloss on the cross trainer was too much to handle.

The best thing I could wear in the gym, is a barbell, with some weights stacked on, or some plates while I do lunges, or the pair of dumbbells (non-pink) in my grip. I balance them, pull them up, push them away, hold them (or picture myself throwing them at the next guy who doesn’t put his weights back) and they become part of me, as they help to make tiny adjustments in my body that I’m not aware of at the time, but I certainly feel the next day.

So I guess I do play ‘dress up’ at the gym, just in a different way.

Entry Filed under: gym, kink, musings

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. elle&hellip  | 

    Messed up hex? The end of the penultimate para is in black rather than grey. Can only see it by highlighting.

    Hi, btw *waves*

  • 2. dommebell&hellip  | 

    Hi Lou!

    I think I messed up by changing the colour of the text to black when I was closing the bracket, going to go back and see if I can change it

  • 3. elle&hellip  | 

    html is fun! I changed some font color the other day and was unbelievably proud of myself.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Pages

  •  
