Sq-what?

March 27, 2008 rooroo

I had an excellent squatting session today. I’m not on a heavy load (30kg) but I could really feel it working in my legs, and the plank I had been working on has really helped my core to stay strong, and I was able to feel this in my abdominal muscles. I knew it had been a good workout given the fact that my legs were shaking as I was walking down the stairs, and I only had to look at the escalator at Victoria station and I felt exhausted.

Thanks to weight lifting and occassional intense sessions of cardio, I truly understand the meaning of physical exhaustion. Prior to this, I would come home feeling emotionally exahusted after a long day at medical school. The aches in my muscles, the tired haze I get in my head, the heavy lag of my drooping eyelids, I almost cherish these moments, as I know my head will touch the pillow and I will get a well rested sleep, soaking it up like a sponge draws in moisture, even the way I breathe changes. It’s almost like slipping into a delicious coma… until of course, I wake up the next morning, leap out of bed and feel the DOMS (and not the domme I have in mind)

 Speaking of Victoria station, oddly enough, I saw an advert for the School of Meditation. I think I might give it a go.

Entry Filed under: gym, musings and tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Pages

  •  
